Oh what a night! What honorees!  What atmosphere!  The LongHouse Winter Benefit was a smashing success and truly a feel good event.  The luminaries in the fields of design, art and architecture came to honor two extraordinary individuals:  Interior Design editor-in-chief Cindy Allen and furniture designer extraordinaire Joseph Walsh.

Guests enjoyed cocktails and conversation at the stunning Hearst Tower, followed by award presentations to the honorees.  The LongHouse Awards were created by Marc Leuthold.

The evening's dinner was held at the stately headquarters of the American Irish Historical Society, a Beaux-Arts style mansion built in 1901.

Enjoy these photos from this memorable evening to honor two of design's finest, to benefit LongHouse.

LHR Board President Dianne B, Joseph Walsh, Cindy Allen and  and LHR Executive Director Matko Tomicic

LHR honoree Joseph Walsh and Alice Stori Liechtenstein

Jamie Drake and Cindy Allen

Cary and Lisa Kravat

Jamie Jun, Taylor Thomas, Sanya Thakrar, Charrli Genovese

Tony Bowles

Marc Leuthold, artist and creator of the LongHouse Awards

Jon Ambrose,  LHR Senior Philanthropy Advisor Rebecca Chapman, Stephanie Shunk

Christopher Cahill, Joseph Walsh

Calvin Tsao, Sherri Donghia

James Brasher, Emma Clurman, Lee Skolnick

Caroline Sommers, Nancy Lockhart

Frank Alexander, Elizabeth Sommer

Bill Pittel, Helen Oberman, Miry Park, Ratma Froda, Jeffrey Beers

Michelle Cohen, Chris Scoates

The LongHouse Awards created by Marc Leuthold

Cindy Allen

Joseph Walsh

Katja Goldman, Michael Sonnenfeldt, Patrica Findlay, Danielle Ohad, Nancy Lockhart

Suzanne Subance, Mavis Wiggins

Mary Blake, Wendy Van Deusen, Ayse Kenmore

Helen Drutt English

Faith Rose, Brent Capron, Jennifer Colon

Suzanne Slesin, Marylyn Dintenfass

Will Meyer, Gray David

Suzanne Subance, Marrisa Pichigan

Susan Lyons, Beth Dickstein